Private Ballet Lesson at Danceworks, London

I don’t know if I’m going to be able to put into words how perfect my birthday has been. I wish I was more eloquent to be able to express the emotions that I’m feeling right now. My private ballet lesson at Danceworks with Adam Pudney was utterly awe-inspiring! I’ve never danced in such close proximity to a pro male dancer and to try and emulate him was beyond inspiring. When I was chatting to him between exercises and when I was explaining how utterly proud I am to say that I dance ballet and how much it means to me, I was nearly in tears. Just because this really does mean so much to me. I find it tough to explain to a non-dancer what ballet means, but when you are talking to a guy whose life is ballet, he totally gets it. This wasn’t just a dance class, it was a therapy sofa, it was a playground, it was religious experience, it was a chat with a long lost friend, it was all of these things rolled into one. I cannot thank my wife enough for organising this for me. This has been, without a doubt, the best birthday ever. It simply could not have been more perfect!! ❤️

