Tunic/Tutu Tuesday!

We had out Tunic/Tutu Tuesday at class yesterday and it was such good fun! It was really lovely to get dressed up in character outfits and take class. I’ll be honest, it did add another level of difficulty, mind you. What with having to worry about cuffs and sleeves and coat tails. And it was considerably warmer with additional clothes. 

I totally sympathise with professionals who dance in full costume now. I remember when I saw Swan Lake in The Round, how much tougher it was for the dancers when they came out in full costume. It was hot, and tough enough, when they were dancing with less clothes. I can only imagine what sort of effect it has when you have to ‘kit up’. 

But, it was such fun, and everyone joined in! I’m looking forward to the next one already, whenever it may be. 

