My Current Ballet/Fitness Schedule

I thought it might be useful if I posted a blog about my current ballet/fitness schedule. For me, ballet and fitness go hand in hand, and I now base all of my fitness activities around ballet. As opposed to when I very first started where ballet was just one fitness activity that I took part in.
Monday
Rest Day (Other than foot stretches for 10 mins)

Tuesday
Ballet School Class (3/4’s of an hour class + 1/4 of an hour warm-up prior to class)

Wednesday
Spinning Bike at home. Burn between 600 and 1,000 cals.

Thursday
Rest Day (Again, other than feet)

Friday
Online Sleek Technique Ballet Class. Generally a 15-30 minutes barre class focussing on technique

Saturday
Online Sleek Technique Ballet Class. Generally a longer 30-45 minute cardio-based class

Sunday
Spinning Bike at home. Burn between 600 and 1,000 cals.

In addition, I wear a fitness tracker (Fitbit) and set my daily goal to 12,000 steps. I ensure that I hit this every day and normally average around 14,000 a day.

